world evangelism is our supreme task

 

Statement of Faith

 

  • We believe there is one God who lives forever in three persons: the Father, Son and Holy Spirit. (Mat. 28:19)

  • We believe that the Bible is God's Word to the world, speaking to us with authority and without error. (2.Tim. 3:16-17)

  • We believe in the divinity of Jesus Christ the Son, His virgin birth, His sinless life, His miracles, His death on the cross, His bodily resurrection, His ascension to the Father, and His personal, physical return to rule the earth in power and love. (John 1:14-18; 1.Thess. 4:16-18)

  • We believe that mankind are lost in sin and need to turn from it and trust personally in the Saviour, Jesus Christ. All need to be born anew by the Holy Spirit's power into God's family. (Eph. 2:1-10; John 3:5-7)
  • We believe the Holy Spirit lives in us as believers and brings love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, humility and self-control into our lives. He works in and through us with His charismatic gifts. (Gal. 5:22-23; 1.Cor. 12:7-11)

  • We believe in the resurrection of every person; to eternal life for the believers and eternal judgement for the lost. (Mat. 25:31-46)

  • We believe in unity for all believers in our Lord Jesus Christ and seek community together. We want to become more like Him in every way, who is the head of His body, the Church. We are called to love Him and one another and enabled to do this only as His life flows through us. (1.Cor. 12:12-13; Mat. 22:37-40)

Welt Evangelisation ist unsere oberste Aufgabe

Glaubensbekenntnis

 

  • Wir glauben, dass es einen Gott gibt, der in drei Person ewig lebt: der Vater, Sohn und Heilige Geist. (Mat. 28:19)

  • Wir glauben, dass die Bibel Gottes Wort an diese Welt ist, welches zu uns mit Vollmacht und ohne Fehler spricht. (2 Tim. 3:16-17)

  • Wir glauben an die Gottheit von Jesus Christus, den Sohn, seine Jungfrauengeburt, seinem sündlosen Leben, seinen Wundern, seinem Tod am Kreuz, seine leibliche Auferstehung, seine Himmelfahrt zum Vater und seine persönliche, leibliche Rückkehr, um die Erde in Vollmacht und Liebe zu regieren. (Joh. 1:14-18; 1.Thess. 4:16-18)

  • Wir glauben, dass die Menschheit in Sünde verloren ist und davon umkehren und persönlich auf den Retter Jesus Christus vertrauen muss. Alle bedürfen der Wiedergeburt durch die Kraft des Heiligen Geistes in die Familie Gottes. (Eph. 2:1-10; Joh. 3:5-7)

  •  Wir glauben, dass der Heilige Geist in uns als Gläubigen lebt und so Liebe, Freude, Frieden, Geduld, Freundlichkeit, Güte, Treue, Demut und Sebstkontrolle in unser Leben bringt. Er wirkt in und durch uns mit seinen charismatischen Gaben. (Gal. 5:22-23; 1.Kor. 12:7-11)

  • Wir glauben an die Auferstehung jeder Person, den Gläubigen zum Ewigen Leben und den Verlorenen zum Ewigen Gericht. (Mat. 25:31-46)

  • Wir glauben an die Einheit aller Gläubigen in unserem Herrn Jesus Christus und suchen Gemeinschaft untereinander. Wir wollen in jeder Hinsicht mehr wie Er werden, der das Haupt des Leibes ist, der Gemeinde. Wir sind aufgerufen, Ihn und einander zu lieben, was nur möglich ist, wenn Sein Leben durch uns fliesst. (1.Kor. 12:12-13; Mat. 22:37-40)